‘Resistance leaders united under Geelani’s leadership’

APHC lauded the role of Pak PM

‘Resistance leaders united under Geelani’s leadership’All Parties Hurriyat Conference leaders in a joint statement hailed the stand taken by the Prime Minister of Pakistan Nawaz Sharif at United Nations for the resolution of long standing Kashmir Issue as per UN resolutions by ascertaining the wishes of the people of Jammu & Kashmir. “The position taken by the Prime Minister of Pakistan reflects the Position taken by All Parties Hurriyat Conference headed by Syeed Ali Galani,” the separatist leaders including Ghulam Nabi Sumji, Advocate Muhammad Shafi Reshi, Hakeem Abdul Rashid, Muhammad Yousuf Naqash, Bilal Sidiqui, Anjum Zamrooda Habib, Syed Bashir Andrabi, Ghulam Ahmad Gulzar and Molvi Mushtaq Ahmad and Muhmmmad Yousuf Naqash in their joint statement to CNS.

The leaders appreciated that the state of Pakistan and All Parties Hurriyat Conference are on same page which has removed the doubts in the minds of those who in past tried to change the narrative of Kashmir freedom movement in the name of fake elections, so called formulas and soft separatism.

The leaders further said APHC headed by Sayeed Ali Galani is committed to the UN resolutions and is the only Hurriyat which has stakes in the future dispensation of the Kashmir issue. “The Hurriyat headed by Sayeed Ali Galani is the amalgam of all those pro freedom political parties who have faith on the Hurriyat Constitution of 1993 which clearly pleads resolution of Kashmir Issue as per UN resolutions,and therefore have to claim of being only Hurriyat representing the aspirations of the suffering Kashmiris.”

“Pakistan, India, OIC and International Community should understand the fact that pro freedom voices are united in APHC headed by Galani and are the only stakeholders representing the aspirations of oppressed Kashmiris.” The leaders condemned the suspension of communication links and detention of Hurriyat leaders on the eve of Eid-ul-Azha.

“Those who believe in 1993 Hurriyat Constitution should join APHC headed by Syed Ali Geelani,” the statement reads. (CNS)

Related posts