NN Vohra first Governor to address joint session for 10 yrs

History was scripted in the Central hall of the Legislative Assembly today when Governor NN Vohra addressed the joint session of the state Legislature for the 10th consecutive year.
He has worked with four Chief Ministers during a decade-long stint as the Governor of the state. Vohra was appointed as the 12th Governor of the state on June 25, 2008, which saw the successful conduct of two Assembly elections during his rule. He worked with four Chief Ministers — Ghulam Nabi Azad (PDP-Congress coalition), Omar Abdullah (NC-Congress coalition), late Mufti Mohammad Sayeed and incumbent Mehbooba Mufti (PDP-BJP alliance).

Related posts